Chemestry and Calmness


We went to The Gathering today as usual. I mainly go to church these days to see my grandkids. I’ve gone from being a pastor and preacher in years past to occasionally helping in the two-year-old class. I know I need the relationships afforded by church but I haven’t engaged with the people here on an adult level.

 

This morning I took stock of my inner man while the people sang. I have peace about my physical state, whatever it is. God knows, and I will too in a week or so. I don’t feel any resentment and I expect to grow through whatever lies ahead. I also know my emotions could flip tomorrow; that’s the volatility of brain chemistry. But underneath I have calmness.

 

Leave a Reply

