Bone Marrow Biopsy Field Trip


Class, today we’re going to Memorial Hospital to observe a bone marrow biopsy. I trust everyone has their signed permission slips. Good.

 

Memorial is the only healthcare system in Colorado to recently earn the Outstanding Achievement Award for exceeding the standards of the American College of Surgeons, Commission on Cancer.

 

There are 20 PG-rated pictures documenting the outpatient biopsy, which didn’t take very long. Thanks to the wonders of modern medicine and the skills of top-flight professionals, I can truly say the process was painless.

 

To control the slideshow, click View All Images:

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bone Marrow Biopsy Field Trip

  1. Mike, these images bring back a lot of memories for me. I went through some of the same procedures, but the biopsy was done at Printer’s Parkway. These remind me of the three outpatient surgeries I had done.

  2. Thanks for the pics Dad. I love you… and I’m sure there are 100 people who will lower your mat to Jesus… not just drop you threw the roof. I know I’m one of them. You mean the world…

Leave a Reply

