Would You Like Some Cheese with That Whine?


I’m more emotionally drained tonight as life does its usual things. I had to take the car to the mechanic and it cost $400 to replace the alternator. (That’s a tenth of the price of a CT biopsy though, so I’m not complaining.) Then the insurance company wanted more info about my 1099 income, although they already have my personal and business tax returns for the past three years. Are they just being thorough or are they looking for a loophole so they don’t have to accept a new client with a full blown case of lymphoma?

 

I’m waiting to hear back from the doctor’s office about the results of my bone marrow biopsy a week ago. They were surprised I hadn’t been scheduled for the MUGA heart scan yet and promised to investigate first thing tomorrow.

 

I’m also physically tired, which may have something to do with working in an 88-degree house, or with taking my usual three-mile run despite the 90-degree heat. I need to face the fact that I don’t have as much energy as I used to—BUT I DON’T WANT TO!

3 thoughts on “Would You Like Some Cheese with That Whine?

  1. Hi Mike,

    I just started reading your blog and I am praying. You are such a talented writer and when we talked about Stars and Constellations that is still rolling around in my head. Our prayers are with you on this journey.

    Your Friend,
    Jon V.

  2. Mike,
    We have been following your postings with great interest. Your positive attitude and upbeat sense of humor coupled with your honest reaction to the ups and downs of the journey is an inspiration to me.
    Be assured you are being prayed for often.
    Walking beside you from a distance …
    Dave

  3. Mike, Mike…. running 3 miles in 90 degree heat? Have you considered something less stressful? Like swimming? Or yoga in an air-conditioned studio? Or sitting on the deck with a glass of ice tea?

    Thank you for your descriptive, articulate blog of your experiences. I have forwarded it to several friends.

    See you soon,
    Kathy

Leave a Reply

