Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow


My hair started falling out last Tuesday. While driving home from the library I scratched my head at a stoplight and came away with wolfman fingers. Ironically I had just made an appointment for a haircut, which I had to cancel.

 

It doesn’t take long to go from alopecia areata to alopecia totalis. Over the next few days I started shedding like a Shih Tzu, so I decided on a preemptive strike. Today I had my son-in-law, Alan, shave my head. I made it a family affair so the grandkids wouldn’t be scared the next time they saw me.

 

There is an art cranial depilation and Alan is an artist. Check out my new look in the photo section of the sidebar.

 

I’ve bought a hat and selected an appropriate tattoo. Now I just have to get enough sun so that I look like a brown egg instead of a white one.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow

  1. Hey,

    I have done a lot of research into hair regrowth and strengthening and have posted some articles on http://www.productsforhairloss.info .

    There is one section under the products for hair loss page that goes into details about what vitamins and minerals your body should have to maintain and grow your own hair.

    Check out the site and let me know if you people find it informative or not.

    Hope this helps you out

    Simon Miller

  2. Hi Mike & Susan,
    We found your blog today via Alexis A, via Hope M. So sorry to hear of this trial you have to endure – but glad to know you are both coping well under the circumstances. Our thoughts and prayers are with you guys. We’ll certainly bookmark your blog and check in often. Laurel Park days are still strong in our memory. We so enjoyed and appreciated the ministry you both generously gave. Love the series of SHAVE photos – #7 being the favourite… the Biker Dude look, we think… That little grandson sure melts the heart too, though. We’ll catch up on news via email – still have an address for you guys somewhere… Hope its the right one…?
    Russ & Gillian

Leave a Reply

