Twilight Zone


At 18 I saw the light (as told in the page Growing Up Catholic). In my middle years I did my best to serve the light (see Protestant Reformation). So how did I wind up at age 57 in the Twilight Zone?

 

To borrow a phrase from Kinky Friedman, I feel like a “Jehovah’s Bystander,” someone who believes in God but isn’t personally involved. Winston Churchill expressed the same sentiment when he said that he related to the church rather like a flying buttress: he supported it from the outside.

 

This is a seismic shift for someone who spent his adult life on the inside. . . (Read the details in Jehovah’s Bystander.)

 

Leave a Reply

