Tumor Free


No one is cancer free; our bodies make millions of defective cells. I am, however, now among the TUMOR FREE, for which I am extremely grateful: to God, to the medical community at Memorial Hospital and to all those who prayed for and helped me along the way. I’m not out of the woods, as lymphoma has a nasty habit of returning, but I’m in the clear today, and that’s the most any of us can say.

 

I’ve decided to shift the focus of this blog from resisting death to embracing life. Looking back, all the info I dug up on cancer, plus my treatment experiences, are available in the archives. I hope they’ll provide insight and encouragement to those battling the Big C.

 

Looking ahead, I’ll pose rhetorical questions, ponder the imponderables and pass along free advice guaranteed to be worth every penny. Drop by to mull over my musings. Leave a comment now and then. Suggest a new name for this blog; it needs one.

 

4 thoughts on “Tumor Free

  1. So thankful to hear that you are tumor free. Our daughter is too–she was a couple months ahead of you in the CA diagnosis.
    Pray for you often–thank God for good reports.

  2. Congrats on the great news! I’d ask about your remission party, too, but I doubt we could get there… too many miles between us. I hope you have one, though! It’s worth celebrating after all you (and your family) have been through.
    I’m looking forward to the new spin on your blog. Whatever the topic, it’s always fun to read your musings!

Leave a Reply

