Light the Night


Hundreds of people turned out for the annual Light The Night walk last evening in downtown Colorado Springs, including Susan and yours truly.

Supporter and Survivor
Supporter and Survivor

I don’t know how much money was raised for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, but based on the enthusiasm I expect it was a lot. Thanks to those of you who sponsored me. I raised $400 of my $500 goal. My Donor Page will be live for a few weeks for anyone who wants to make a belated donation.

Cancer Survivors
Cancer Survivors

The folks in white are cancer survivors. (See if you can spot me.) Lots of people were walking on behalf of loved ones and friends who lost their battle with cancer. One lady in front of me had two “In Memory” patches on her shoulders; one for her husband and another for her daughter. She herself was wearing a survivor T shirt—and most amazingly, a smile.

Light the Night Walk
Light the Night Walk
Leave a Reply

