Reprogramming


I got multiple vaccinations on Tuesday and am still feeling the effects. I was inoculated against: polio, measles, mumps, diphtheria, tetanus, hepatitis B, pneumonia and influenza. I had all these shots long ago as a child, but I lost my immunity when my immune system was destroyed as part of my bone marrow transplant.

I wish there was a vaccine for the common cold. I’ve had several this past year, probably due to a low white blood count. But life goes on, and so do I.

Good Read

One of the projects I worked on last spring was a book by a friend of mine, Karl Clauson. It’s called Thrill: When Normal Is Not Enough. Check out the video, or read the early reviews on Amazon.

Karl points out that,

“The insanity plea actually works with God. He knows we live in a world that drives people to do crazy things. This insanity revolves around one primary need. We’re in search of thrill, and everyone is doing crazy things to find it. God has designed us to be wildly in need of thrill, but even better, He’s provided a way for us to find it. . .”

Want to know how?

Read the book.

One thought on “Reprogramming

  1. Yikes! That’s worse than the kids get. Did they at least give you a lollipop and a sticker afterward? Does this mean you are off the “no live vaccine” list?

Leave a Reply

