Prayer is . . .


Prayer is asking God to . . .

be himself
forgive my sins
provide daily bread
show up and take charge
take me into his confidence
alter circumstances in my favor
do what he is going to do anyway
change the way I think, feel or act
influence what others do or don’t do
set aside universal laws on my account

What is prayer to you when no one else is around? Based on your experience, do you find prayer . . .

a duty
a blessing
a waste of time
an act of worship
a source of comfort
an exercise in futility
an alternative to worry
a wellspring of strength
a conversation with my Father
a very present help in time of trouble

Your turn. Prayer is . . .

Leave a Reply

