Never Spit!


When not hunched over my keyboard I’m doing research for my other vocation as a vintner. This requires visiting as many of the 22 wineries in the Umpqua Valley as I can. My motto: Never spit!

Beautiful Abacela
Beautiful Abacela

This beautiful part of the country has the distinct advantage of being above water, as opposed to my home state of Colorado.

Oldest Estate Winery in OR.
Oldest Estate Winery in OR.

Last summer when I was in Maine my state caught fire. Good thing I don’t travel more often.

Dry Viticulture
Dry Viticulture

Making good progress on my book; sent the first half to some early readers. If they don’t like it I can always switch from writing to wining.

Aging in Oak
Aging in Oak
2 thoughts on “Never Spit!

  1. You would be welcome to visit Walla Walla sometime, not sure about the impact on Colorado, but I think you would enjoy it. We now have over 140 wineries in Walla Walla county and I could give you a tour of the Walla Walla Community College’s Enology and Viticulture Center, located at the number 1 ranked community college in the nation!!

Leave a Reply

