Still Here


I’ve been AWOL from my blog for a while. Publishing two books, getting married and writing for clients have filled my time.

I’m thankful I still have time as I start my 63rd trip around the sun. Check out these pictures from birthdays past and you’ll understand why.

Mary Beth doing the needlework
Got cancer for my 56th birthday – 6 rounds of chemo for presents. 30 more sessions to follow.
InfusionMachine.jpg
Bone marrow transplant for my 57th birthday. The gift that keeps on giving.
After-Surgery.jpg
Three shoulder surgeries during my 58th year. And I only have two shoulders.
IMG_0017.jpg
Neck surgery for new cancer shortly after turning 59.
Mike-and-Susan.jpg
Lost Susan along the way after 37 years together.
cropped-img_3291.jpg
Found a new soul mate to share the rest of the journey. Each day is a gift.
2 thoughts on “Still Here

Leave a Reply

